5 things I’ve been enjoying this week…

17-24/04/2017

Welcome to this new feature of my blog, a feature I would like to promise will be weekly but realistically might be a monthly addition.

They say blogs are the perfect way to  express yourself and that is what I’ve decided to start doing on my blog- expect some of the usual live reviews but also some late night thoughts (like my Tattoo/Taboo post) and anything in between!!

I want to make this feature a place where I come to share 5 things that have made me smile (whether it be an interaction I’ve had or TV show I’ve been watching), I would like to promise that this is something that I can commit to weekly but realistically 5 things might not occur every week.

The Walking Dead

I have been promising myself that I would start this show since Year 11 and finally in the second year of my degree I have got down to it. Since starting it I have struggled to stop watching- however that could be down to revision.

One thing I can tell you is that its an emotional roller-coaster (my favourite kind of show), you will love every-single member of Rick’s gang and your heart will break with both happiness and sadness (okay mainly sadness) about 13 times every season- yes that’s a heartbreak every episode.

I really don’t know what I am going to do once I’ve caught up to date (which is something I see happening way faster than I would like). Where am I going to get my Zombie fix???

ps. I have found The Walking Dead really easy to have in the background of revision- make it your revision friend and you will not regret it!

While She Sleeps- You Are We

This week While She Sleeps released their 4th album, and let me tell you it is great!!

I must admit While She Sleeps are a new love of mine (I have only really liked them for about 2 years) and I cannot get enough. The energy they have is incredible and whenever I listen I have an instant smile on my face. They are the type of band you have to see live, that’s when I ‘got it’ – it wasn’t until I was in the thick of their crowd I understood what they are about.

When you listen you can imagine the crowd, you can feel presence of the pit opening up even when sat in your bedroom on your own. This album has got me SO excited for summer, so excited for festivals and so excited to party!!

Go and show them some love, they really deserve it- and so do you! You deserve to know about a While She Sleeps show feels!

Mad girl- a happy life with a mixed up mind

For a while now I have missed reading, I have longed for a good book to get lost in and I’ve found it.

Bryony Gordon shares her experiences of living with a mental illness in a way that leaves smile plastered on your face. It has been a while since I’ve picked up a book and actually laughed out loud, and its something I certainly thought I wouldn’t do whilst reading a book about mental health. I am really enjoying this new approach to mental health, it opens your eyes to a new viewpoint – not everything has to be the deepest darkest shade of black.

This book is a refreshing and wonderful read. I am beyond excited to read more of her story.

A big cup of tea.

Something so simple, yet so wonderful. There is nothing better than finding your biggest mug, boiling the kettle and making a cuppa to accompany you with revision. Whether its Peppermint or your average Builders Brew I have been loving it! (shoutout to Twinnings for those fantastic blends , you’re the real M.V.Tea)

My Dog

The best part of being back from uni has to be spending the day with my dog. If I want a revision break she is more than happy to play fetch in the garden. More than happy to sit and cuddle for half an hour and just chill for a day.

Leave a Reply

