2000 trees checklist!

As 2000 trees is this weekend and as I always find posts about what people will be taking away with them (especially to festivals) interesting, I thought I would write my own!

The tip with festivals is to cram all your stuff into the lightest bag possible, you don’t need to take your best clothes, you don’t need your dressing gown, you just need to take the essentials. Not only will you have to carry your clothes, but you will need to carry tents, chairs, sleeping bags and alcohol so you don’t want to be carrying your entire wardrobe.

However, as we are in England you need to make sure you plan outfits for both sunshine and torrential rain- just look at everything the downloaders had to deal with this year!

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 19.20.54.png

This I have decided to bring three pairs of shorts (I am being hopeful that the sun will shine) and a pair of ripped skinny jeans (to be safe). I am also bringing 4 tops, that I can wear with both shorts and jeans – as I said minimal items is key. For the cold (and potentially rainy parts) of the weekend, I am bringing a poncho and jumper. Both of these are just precautions (I hope), but its better to be safe than sorry. Normally for a festival wellies are a essential, but I personally hate them! Even for big festivals I don’t take wellies and I almost always regret it, but trees is small so I think the risk will be okay.

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 19.22.15.png

My gnarwolves jumper is my favourite thing for the evenings and early mornings at festivals, as it is cosy and when you are cold or full of a hangover I find that a cosy jumper is perfect!

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 19.21.49.png

The essentials! 

The key about packing for a festival is bringing all the things that are essential for everyday- like a toothbrush and inhaler, and bringing the things which could make your life so much easier when its needed- like moisturiser.

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 19.28.58.png

The not so essential essential!

Although, you can live without electrical items they do make your life easier and help you document your time. Particularly your phone, a phone can help you find your friends and help you document your time. However, as we all know an iPhone battery has the lifespan of around 5 hours which isn’t useful for a 5 day festival. The solution…a portable charger!! I have found the best one to get is a charger that can do up to 7 charges as it can last both one day and weekend festivals!

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 19.36.38.png

Obviously, on top of all of these things I will bringing camping essentials and (my favourite thing I am taking with me) alcohol!

I am so excited for this festival, I am 100% I will be talking about it until reading festival comes around!!

Thanks for reading, and you’ll probably hear from me again with many 2000 trees reviews!

*All images are my own*

Portable charger: https://www.amazon.co.uk/PowerGen-12000mAh-External-lightning-adapters/dp/B0085OB0IE

 

Leave a Reply

